Groups Projects, Volunteer Events and Other Opportunities

From agency resources to project ideas, Hands On Charlotte can help!

If you are planning a volunteer project utilize our list of resources for individuals and groups to contact partner agencies directly. Please note Hands On Charlotte does not manage or track hours for these opportunities.

If you are interested in having Hands On Charlotte manage a customized project (team-building, large day of service, etc.), please contact our Bob Young, Director of Volunteer Strategy and Innovation, at BobY@handsoncharlotte.org to learn more about our All Hands managed packages. (Please know that there is a fee for setting up All Hands projects or programs.)

If you are looking for ideas to set up projects for youth groups, please visit generationON.

Instructions for posting opportunities are at the bottom of this screen.

Partner Agency Contacts for Groups:

Crisis Assistance Ministry
500-A Spratt Street
Charlotte, NC 28206
Contact: Karla Emery
704.371.3001 ext. 147
kemery@crisisassistance.org

Habitat for Humanity
Various Locations
Contact: Rachel Eldridge
704.716.7077
reldridge@habitatcharlotte.org

Mecklenburg County Park & Rec
Various locations
Contact: Lori Saylor
980-314-1045
Lori.Saylor@mecklenburgcountync.gov

Promising Pages
near South End
Contact: Tiffany Allen
704.399.1934
tiffany@promisingpages.com

Second Harvest Food Bank
500-B Spratt Street
Charlotte, NC 28206
Contact: Nancy Hagerman
704.805-1712
nhagerman@secondharvest.org

Events
Dance Event Volunteer: Do you like to plan events? Do you have a passion for dance (Hip Hop/Step)? Arising Youth International is hosting its very first major event on August 26. To make this event successful, we need you! AYI volunteers participate in the preparation and implementation of events throughout the year. Whether you have a lot of experience, or a little. Whether you have a lot of time, or a little. Please consider volunteering to support this upcoming cultural event in Charlotte. Please contact Terrence Owens at terrenceo@arisingyouthinternational.net with any questions.

Feedback           About Us